[ URBAN + TAKE(ØUT) ]

[the|essential|read|for|unique|trend|originators]

Greek 2 Chic: Picks of the Week

with one comment

We’ve been holdin’ out on yall, yes, we know. Business has been craaaaazy, we’re just trying to stay ahead of the curve, ya dig.  Enough of the light talk, let’s get into it:

courtesy of Highsnobiety

courtesy of Highsnobiety

The Indian Cap by Estate LA. MAAAAAAAAN! Tell me I’m not the only person who thinks this is LIVE as hell! Let me jog your memory…..do you remember those old Tootsie Pops? Do you remember the wrappers? The indian with the star??! YEA!!! All I know is, if i bought this hat, would I get a free one? Or a free Tootsie Pop at least?!

The Olympic Tee by Commonwealth + Stussy. A couple months ago in an Urban Graduate Post, I mentioned T-shirt Man and his ’68 Olympic tee. Well, I think the people at both Commonwealth & Stussy read the blog, cuz they just collabed and dropped this incredible workup. Stussy is coming back with a Vengence, and Commonwealth definitely isn’t slackin. Appreciate the message, and Apes, go grab this joint.

Fitted Cap by Playclothes. If you’re into the Clipse as much as I am, then you knew that this was coming a loooooong time ago. Playclothes is the clothing line Pusha and Malice are dropping this fall. The cap is very poignant (SAT word for that ass). I’m impressed at the simplicity represented in this piece. Nupes….lids can increase ya swag, get up on it. This is Quality.

The Half Cab Pony Camou by Vans. I’m from Cali, so Vans always get a hi-five from me. But Dogs….peep the texture on these badboys. It’s faux pony mane!! That’s got to be one of the illest uses of fur I have ever seen in the sneaker game. Its CAMOUFLAGE! Plus, the classic Vans structure can play well with this season’s dark denim. Roo to those!

INSA just sprung off the radar with their creative shoe design. Ladies, what better way to show that you have culture than to rock some shoes with ART ON THEM. The color pallet is flawless, the construction of the shoe is hand crafted and gives a lil character to whoever’s rockin’em. Frogs, leave your lillypads and jump into a pair of shoes by INSA.

courtesy of Highsnobiety

courtesy of Highsnobiety

I don’t think this bag discriminates AT ALL. The Grocery Tote by Jirushi Yoshida for Silly Thing. When I first saw this…I was like, Damn, why didn’t I think of that?! It just makes SENSE. A grocery bag, turned into fashion, now THAT’S innovation. Peep how it even has those ridged edges, so characteristic of throwback markets (alot of grocery stores have cut back on the traditional brown bag). We’re gonna label this, GroceryChic.

Written by great8productions

October 3, 2008 at 7:33 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] ago in an Urban Graduate Post, I mentioned T-shirt Man and his ‘6 8 Olympic tee. More here: Greek 2 Chic: Picks of the Week     Read More    Post a […]


Leave a Reply

