[ URBAN + TAKE(ØUT) ]

[the|essential|read|for|unique|trend|originators]

The Urban Graduette [play.vs.away]

with one comment

Hey, I just wanted to put this post out before this “trend” of baggy-jeans-on-women catches on.  At least I will be able to say that I did my part.  Now I’ve never been one to hate on anybody but I am using these people as an example to express my distaste for the trend by providing visual support.

Heidi.Posh.Sarah

AWAY

This fad almost reminds of shoulder pads in the 80s.  Maybe the purpose is different though.  Women wore shoulder pads back then to look more masculine and to be taken seriously in the workplace.  The baggy jeans are probably just an I think it’s cool to gender-swap a look type of thing.  I mean I know sometimes women want to just be low maintainence and still be fashionable, but why wear something that isn’t flattering? Therefore I say put those frumpy bottoms away and let these…

hudsonjeans

PLAY

Written by great8productions

December 2, 2008 at 4:05 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They just look fat in that jeans. I never put on anything like that.. FYI.. me a man

    cutecarry

    December 2, 2008 at 5:17 am


Leave a Reply

