[ URBAN + TAKE(ØUT) ]

[the|essential|read|for|unique|trend|originators]

Get Familiar: Marley and Me

with 6 comments

I don’t plan on going to see a movie about a neurotic Labrador retriever, Owen Wilson’s lacksidasical acting, and Jennifer Aniston’s overrrated acting. I don’t plan on saying that the aforementioned film is a bad movie. But I will say that the movie provided me with a pop-culture referenced name for this post. Anyway I’m talking about marled sweaters.

J.Crew Marled Shawl Wool Cardigan

Real talk, these are some formal sweaters but I find it interesting to dress them down with some dark denim and a plaid scarf or a lightweight gauze scarf. I have seen a lot of marled sweaters for Urban Graduettes, but it’s kind of hard to find some for the Urban Graduate. That’s why I think the ones for men go that much harder.

marledwool_lookcottonsweatery-3

Perry Ellis Marled Wool Field SweaterCalvin Klein Marled Wool Sweater

Gilded Age Wool & Cashmere Sweater

Written by great8productions

January 3, 2009 at 8:12 pm

Posted in Get Familiar

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those shawl sweaters are going to be my swag for the winter.. Any suggestions?

    jayev3ryday

    January 6, 2009 at 2:25 am

  2. Yeah, try pairing a shawl sweater with a pair of those hi-tops above. Add a medium to small sized ‘deserty’ type scarf if you really wanna do it to em.

    great8productions

    January 6, 2009 at 4:36 am

  3. Dude, these sweaters are urban fresh! I would wear these anywhere, where can I get them?

    B Shields

    January 7, 2009 at 11:36 am

  4. I can dig all of these sweaters (except the 2nd to last one). Where can I get the last one?

    Tunde

    January 7, 2009 at 5:57 pm

  5. Jennifer Aniston is all the rage right now

    coffee fiend

    January 7, 2009 at 6:39 pm

  6. I really like the collar on these sweaters and the marled colouring is great. Your graduettes will be happy to borrow them from their boyfriend.
    – Johanne


Leave a Reply

