[ URBAN + TAKE(ØUT) ]

[the|essential|read|for|unique|trend|originators]

My Gouyen is Black

with 3 comments

…..She had captured my attention again. But I welcomed her invitation to respond. I asked the Gouyen why she said such a thing. The sun was in my eyes, so she waited until I was able to focus on her clearly before she spoke again. She told me that there was nothing a woman couldn’t get with a smile and a gun because she thought it was funny. Her response was not what I expected…it was simple. I thought to myself, sometimes thats the way fashion is. And then I noticed that she had on all black. I’m sure she was tired of me inquiring but I wanted to extend our encounter as long as I could. She responded that she was in mourning because her path to fashionable enlightenment was not one devoid of blood loss. Then I noticed the red stains under her feet; they reminded me of the Louboutin Declic’s. Subsequently, in that all-too-familiar solemn tone, she said that when the trends of Fall begin to die she wears black to signal the coming of Spring

Valerie Dumaine blouse

Elroy Davidia jumper

LOVER Skinny Tuxtail jacket

Alexander McQueen for Target vest

SUPERFINE Sister Kick jeanSUPERFINE Sister Kick jean

Kate Cusack zipper pin

Kate Cusack zipper necklace

rickowens31

Nicholas Kirkwood "809" ankle boot

I wondered why our paths had to be crossing. Why couldn’t we be going in the same direction, why couldn’t we be parallel…

Written by great8productions

January 24, 2009 at 3:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *stunned* yet another amazing Gouyen episode. I love it. Black for spring!

    Analogue Chic

    February 5, 2009 at 5:55 pm

  2. you have a very special visual sensitivity. Definitely impressed with the picks and poetic parallels. great site.

    Monique

    February 18, 2009 at 10:31 am

  3. […] out another view of the black studded leather vest in the last Gouyen […]


Leave a Reply

