[ URBAN + TAKE(ØUT) ]

[the|essential|read|for|unique|trend|originators]

The Urban Graduate [play.vs.away]

with 3 comments

I noticed this trend for the “homme”s popping up on the runways during Paris’ fashion week…leggings with shorts. Some designers chose to have the leggings pulled all the way down the leg and some didn’t.

longleggings2

Givenchy chose to pull the leggings up towards the knee. This is a little more tolerable, for me at least.

givenchy-ss09-6

But below, I think this is the only time I have seen the trend done “right.” The longer shorts and the hi-tops [Those look like the Pierre Hardy hi-tops on his feet] make the look more urban and less “I would never wear that off of a runway.”

Honestly, I just want to know how our urban grads AND graduettes feel about this look and what do they propose to anyone who may try it. So what do yall think? PLAY or AWAY?

Big shout-out to the JAK & JIL BLOG for their awesome visual coverage of fashion week in Paris.

Written by great8productions

January 28, 2009 at 1:30 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This one’s an AWAY for me- the cropped legging totally stunts the length and makes the guys look portly.
    – Johanne

  2. I don’t know. The one where the leggins is rolled up looks ok but the other one is no no for me. Can’t see myself wearing something like that. But thats just my opinion.

    thehuntingclub

    January 31, 2009 at 7:32 am

  3. hysterically revolting! i look forward to more posts.

    sharpstown

    February 26, 2009 at 3:27 pm


Leave a Reply

